NEXT MEETING: Saturday April 1 - 360 Sprintcar Power Series

Quality field assembled for Late Model round

A terrific field will contest round 9 of the Maxima Racing Oils Late Model Pro Dirt Series in Albany this Saturday night, headlined by WA champion Jamie Oldfield.

Jamie Oldfield won his second WA title back in January and will venture to Attwell Park Speedway for a second time this season after a round of the USA Late Model Invasion Tour was held here also in January.

A total of 13 nominations have been received for this Saturday night's latest round of the series which includes Michael Holmes, who finished on the podium in the recent State title and Katanning hard-charger Kye Blight.

Former State and national champion Brad Blake is also among the nominations along with Paul Stubber, who was on the podium here in Albany earlier this season, Marc Giancola and Veronica McCann.

Runner-up in this season's WA title, Warren Oldfield is a strong chance to also join the field before racing gets underway.

New clay has been laid on the Attwell Park surface this week, in readiness for this weekend.

Gates open at 4pm with racing from 6pm this Saturday night.

Support divisions include junior sedans, formula 125s, production sedans and modified sedans.

Late Models – 13

W0 Brad Blake

W6 James Batley

W10 Lee Watt

W18 Matt Goodlad

W31 Paul Stubber

W38 Jai Mazzini

W41 Kye Blight

W43 Marc Giancola

W50 Veronica McCann

W51 Jamie Oldfield

W52 Jay Cardy

W54 David Nylander

W91 Michael Holmes

Late Models return to Albany once again!

Late Models will return to Attwell Park Speedway for the second time this season next Saturday night, March 11 when round 9 of the Late Model Pro Dirt Series comes to a newly resurfaced venue.

A host of WA's leading drivers will converge on Albany for the latest round of the competitive series, after the division visited Attwell Park back in January as part of the USA Late Model Invasion Tour.

A full list of support divisions are also expected on be on the program with nominations open until midnight, Wednesday March 8.

Divisions must have five cars to constitute a field and any nominations received for support divisions after that will start rear of field in heat races.

To nominate drivers simply click on this link and fill out the online form

Public gates open at 4pm
Racing starts at 6pm

Entry Prices:
$25 Adults
$15 Children (5-16) & Aged Pensioners
$55 Family (2 Adults & 3 Children)

Current nominations for Saturday, March 11:

Junior Sedans – 5

W18 Hayden Mortimer

W23 Hope Batchelor

W37 Brooke Watson

W42 Nui Andrews

W49 Bianca Kennedy

Formula 125s – 10

W1 Sam Jewell

W13 Braiden Jewell

W24 Darren Smith 

W27 Chris Pittaway

W28 Nathen Tester

W29 Brandon Tester  

W38 Bill Beeck

W63 Ron Pittaway

W82 Craig Tester

W83 Jacinta Tester

Production Sedans – 4

W2 Merv Penn

W5 Ryan Penn 

W91 Blane Devonshire

W92 Shane Devonshire

Modified Sedans – 4

W4 Miranda Ball

W12 Aydan Trewern

W75 Blake Watson

W77 Steve Beres 

Reminder no speedway this Friday night

A reminder from the club to all our fans that we do not have a meeting on tonight, Friday February 17.

Originally we did have a meeting scheduled for tonight with a round of World Series Sprintcars but that was cancelled at the beginning of the 2016-17 season due to a number of factors including that show put on for the fans and how financially viable it was.

It was with regret that we had to cancel this major meet but it was a decision made well in advance.

As a result the club is also undertaking some major works on the track surface in readiness for the remainder of the season.

We just want to again remind everyone that we don't have a meeting tonight as we have had some inquiries this week about it and don't want our fans to have any confusion.

Our next meeting is going to be another huge one, set down for Saturday March 11 featuring a round of the Late Model Sedans Pro Dirt Series.

Tonight instead the club will hold and Race 'N' Games night at the club rooms from 7pm onwards, cost is just $10 per person.