NEXT MEETING: December 9 - Opening Meeting, Noel Pearson Memorial, Wingless Sprints 50 lapper, all divisions,
Small Car Demo


The battle between father and son combination Gary and Dustin Higgs is set to intensify tonight with the pair headlining a quality field of drivers set to take part in round 3 of the SSRC Super Sedan Summer Series at Albany’s Attwell Park Speedway.

More than 20 super sedans will roar to life at the immaculate Albany venue where both Gary and Dustin Higgs have tasted success before.

Also among the nominations is three times State champion Bert Vosbergen, James Holland, Kemble Aylett, Peter Lyall and Damon Trouchet.

Last season Trouchet and Aylett shared the honours in the prestigious Bill Gibbings Memorial at the same venue.

A host of Mt Barker drivers will also compete including hard charger Chris Pavlovich, Nathan Masson and Paul Oakley.

After rounds at Mt Barker and the Perth Motorplex, Gary Higgs leads the series narrowly from his son Dustin Higgs with the evergreen Vosbergen in third.

Gary Higgs claimed the feature race at Mt Barker’s Les Gorman Park before Dustin Higgs down Gary Higgs and Trouchet in the most recent feature race at the Perth Motorplex on Boxing Day.

Just 14 points separate the top three in the point’s standings and with Trouchet, Holland and Pavlovich nipping at their heels, round 3 is set to be a cracking contest.

Also on the program will be street stocks, production sedans, modified sedans, formula sprintcars and formula 125.

Gates open at 4pm and racing will get underway at 6pm tonight.

Entry Prices for the meeting are:
$50 Family (2 adults & 3 children)
$20 Adult
$10 Child (5 - 16 years)
$10 Aged and Disabled Pensioner

SSRC Super Sedan Summer Series round 3 nominations:

W2 Ken Reid

W3 Damon Trouchet

W4 Bert Vosbergen

W5 Kevin Bell

W6 Tristan Green

W9 Kemble Aylett

W10 Kyle Larson

W14 Peter Lyall

W16 Wayne Coleman

W30 Peter Wallinger

W33 Graham Wake

W38 Glenn Smith

W44 Chris Pavlovich

W63 Tony St Jack

W69 Nathan Masson

W72 Paul Oakley

W75 James Holland

W81 Gary Higgs

W82 Dustin Higgs

W88 Wayne Brown

W91 Darren Larson

W92 Warren Hambley

W99 Carl Aylett

SSRC Super Sedan Summer Series points standings:

Gary Higgs 104

Dustin Higgs 102

Bert Vosbergen 90

Damon Trouchet 84

James Holland 80

Chris Pavlovich 78

Wayne Brown 62

Kemble Aylett 48

Nathan Masson 46

Paul Oakley 44

Darren Larson 44

Ken Reid 42

Glenn Smith 28

Warren Minshull 28

Tony St Jack 22

Graham Wake 20

Rick Mussara 20

Peter Wallinger 14

Kyle Larson 6

Shane O’Hanlon 6

Kevin Bell 2