NEXT MEETING: January 5/6 - Super Sedan State Title, Limited Sprintcars feature, local divisions


For the first time since 2011 Attwell Park Speedway will play host to the fast and furious speedcars who make their long awaited return this Saturday night, March 21 in Albany for the final round of the Speedcar Grand Prix Series as part of our 50th anniversary celebrations.

In what will be a huge night of racing action, a quality field of speedcars will line up to in their series decider while bumper fields of support divisions will contest the Albany Speedway Club Open Championships on the same program.

Speedcars last visited Albany in 2011 when the Laurie Matthews Memorial was held at the venue and won by Todd Waddell, and there is plenty of excitement surrounding their return to the banked circuit.

This Saturday night's field is a terrific one with recently crowned WA champion and rising star in the division Dayne Kingshott leading the nominations that also include classy veteran Neville Lance, talented youngster Kaiden Manders, Queenslander Brett Thomas, Waddell, Lee Redmond and Glen Mears.

Drivers will compete in hot laps and time trials before tackling heat races, super 7 dash and culminating in the 30-lap feature race.

A fantastic contest is guarrenteed with such a stellar and competitive field making the trip to Albany.

WA hot shot Dayne Kingshott. Picture: Peter Roebuck

Neville Lance will be one to watch on Saturday night. Picture: Peter Roebuck

Queensland driver Brett Thomas will compete in Albany. Picture: Peter Roebuck

The excitement does not end there however with the rest of the club's 50th Anniversary meeting filled with thrilling action.

Street stocks, formula 125s, junior sedans, limited sprintcars and production sedans will all contest the Open Championships on the night.

Gates open at 3pm on Saturday and racing will kick off at 5pm.

Entry Prices:
$50 Family (2 adults & 3 children)
$20 Adult
$10 Child (5 - 16 years)
$10 Aged and Disabled Pensioner

Nominations - March 21

Speedcar Grand Prix Series

W7 Todd Waddell

W10 Dave Perry

W12 Chris Telenta

W14 Neville Lance

W16 Alfonso Guadagnino

W21 Kaiden Manders

W23 Glen Mears

W24 Dayne Kingshott

W25 Jack Alfirevich

W26 Nick Rowe

W38 Travis White

W41 Jason Tremeer

W42 Phil Tremeer

W52 Lee Redmond

Q69 Brett Thomas

Street Stocks

W00 Paul Colmer

W7 Laura Barras

W10 Tracey Saunders

W28 Tim Coxall

W44 Peter Herbert

W47 Wayne Hall

W52 Paul Bowman

W66 Clint Udecz

W92 Shane Devonshire

W99 Jenna Freeland

W119 Pete Bassett

W318 Freddy Kinsella

Formula 125s

W2 Phil Cockayne

W37 Sam Jewell

W38 Bill Beeck

W69 Murray Pollett

W83 Jacinta Tester

Junior Sedans

W19 Chantelle Bate

W49 Bianca Kennedy

Limited Sprintcars

W13 Cameron McCabe

W14 Gary Pow

W27 Andrew Smart

W33 Grant Chisholm

W44 Brendon Dickinson

W53 Shayne Langdon

W57 Laurie Simmons

W66 Keith Gorman

W74 Paul Belfield

W80 Glen Dickinson

W87 Ben Chisholm

Production Sedans

W2 Merv Penn

W11 Michael Bocian

W20 Allan West

W27 Mike Kinnear

W36 Keith Kinnear

W69 Robert Wolfenden

W88 Brodie Coleman