NEXT MEETING: January 5/6 - Super Sedan State Title, Limited Sprintcars feature, local divisions


A terrific field of WA’s best super sedans will converge on the popular Attwell Park venue this Saturday night for round 3 of the SSRC Super Sedan Summer Series.

Three times WA champion Kodee Brown will headline the field of 19 nominations which also includes veteran competitor and former WA titleholder Bert Vosbergen along with Gary and Dustin Higgs.

Brown returned to the wheel of his super sedan on December 19 where he powered to victory in round 2 of the series at the Perth Motorplex and heads to Albany with plenty of confidence, having performed well here in previous seasons.

Dustin Higgs, also making a return to the division after a layoff, finished second in the 20-lap final in round 2 and has always been hard to beat at the 420m Attwell Park track.

Opening round victor in the series Kemble Aylett returns to a happy hunting ground as well, having won the prestigious Bill Gibbings Memorial in Albany back in 2006-07.

Vosbergen and Gary Higgs both have plenty of experience in this series and have turned plenty of laps around Attwell Park in their time.

Mt Barker speedster Chris Pavlovich will also be among the fancies on Saturday night while the likes of Kyle Larson, Tristan Green and Rob Knox are also entered.

Support divisions on the night will include modified sedans, production sedans, limited sprintcars, junior sedans and formula 125s.

Gates open at 4pm with the racing set to kick off at 6pm.

Entry Prices:
$55 Family (2 Adults & 3 Children)
$25 Adult
$15 Child (5-16) & Aged Pensioner

Super Sedans – 19

W2 Ken Reid

W4 Bert Vosbergen

W5 Kevin Bell

W6 Tristan Green

W9 Kemble Aylett

W10 Kyle Larson

W13 Andrew Kennedy

W17 Stephen Larson

W21 Shane O’Hanlon

W30 Peter Wallinger

W33 Glenn Smith

W44 Chris Pavlovich

W55 Ryan Gunson

W63 Tony St Jack

W68 Rob Knox

W77 Kodee Brown

W81 Dustin Higgs

W82 Gary Higgs

W99 Carl Aylett