NEXT MEETING: January 5/6 - Super Sedan State Title, Limited Sprintcars feature, local divisions

Big feature fields for second meeting of the season

Big field of both formula 125s and formula sprintcars have nominated for tomorrow night's second meeting of the Albany Speedway Club 2014-15 season which again promises to be a beauty!

A field of 13 drivers will contest the annual formula 125 feature which looms as an exciting contest with local star Sam Jewell, who won the Noel Pearson Memorial on opening night at Attwell Park, expected to face stiff competition from WA champion Darren Cartwright and fellow local gun Braiden Jewell who is making his first appearance of the new season.

Jacinta Tester, Craig Tester and Chris Pittaway are among the other entries for the feature.

Formula sprintcars will also headline the meeting on Saturday night, with 10 nominations received for the growing division.

Leading contender Gary Pow will be hard to stop with Albany's Paul Belfield, Glen Dickson and Albany Speedway Club members Shayne and Leon Langdon among the other nominations.

An impressive field of more than 15 street stocks will do battle as part of the support divisions along with production sedans, super sedans, junior sedans and modified sedans.

Gates open at 4pm tomorrow afternoon and racing is set to get underway at 6pm for another quality night of racing action in the club's 50th anniversary season.

Entry Prices for the meeting are:
$50 Family (2 adults & 3 children)
$20 Adult
$10 Child (5 - 16 years)
$10 Aged and Disabled Pensioner

Nominations for Saturday, November 22:

Formula 125s - 13 
WA 1 Darren Cartwright
2 Phil Cockayne
13 Braiden Jewell
22 Brenton Cockayne
27 Chris Pittaway
28 Nathan Tester
29 Brandon Tester
37 Sam Jewell
63 Ron Pittaway
66 Michael Deworboies
69 Murray Pollett
82 Craig Tester
83 Jacinta Tester

Formula Sprintcars - 10
13 Glen Dickson
14 Gary Pow
30 Davey Tovey
31 Ross Smith
53 Shayne Langdon
74 Paul Belfield
92 Shannon Bins
95 Cody Blight
112 Leon Langdon
Andrew Smart

Street Stocks - 15
00 Paul Colmer
8 Ashlei Seers
24 Jordan McDonald
26 Michael Clark
27 Mark Dohnt
28 Tim Coxall
44 Peter Herbert
45 Brad Pierce
47 Wayne Hall
52 Paul Bowman
57 Jamie Keys
66 Clint Udecz
92 Shane Devonshire
99 Liana and Jenna Freeland
119 Peter Bassett
318 Freddy Kinsella

Super Sedans - 7
3 Colin Knox
33 Graham Wake
44 Chris Pavlovich
63 Tony St Jack
69 Nathan Masson
72 Paul Oakley
92 Warren Hambley

Production Sedans - 8
2 Merv Penn
11 Michael Bocian
27 Mike Kinnear
36 Keith Kinnear
57 Nathan Penn
61 Ron Belfield
69 Rob Wolfenden
88 Brodie Coleman

Junior Sedans - 3
14 Brooke Watson
49 Bianca Kennedy
81 Lincoln Coleman

Modified Sedans - 4
WA 1 Kye Blight
4 Miranda Ball
13 Barry Hall
75 Blake Watson