NEXT MEETING: December 9 - Opening Meeting, Noel Pearson Memorial, Wingless Sprints 50 lapper, all divisions,
Small Car Demo

2012/13 Season Results & Windup

Results From Albany Speedway Windup Held On 25th June 2013


4th James Bovell      322 points

3rd Jordan McDonald      534 points

2nd Rhys Lenegan       610 points

1st Blake Watson      649 points


3rd Jacinta Tester      551 points

2nd Sam Jewell      799 points

1st Braiden Jewell      912 points

Street Stocks

3rd Paul Bowman      541 points

2nd Paul Colmer      728 points

1st Clint Udecz      746 points


Special recognition goes to Jody Shanhun for her contribution toward the club for the season.

Also, we would like to give a big thank you to all the volunteers who helped out for the season.

A big thank you also goes to our club patron Brian Attwell for his support.

The Albany Speedway club would also like to thank all the sponsors, as we wouldn’t have had such a successful season without you!

Western Australian Modified Sedan Drivers Association also had their windup the weekend before, which saw the local drivers fair well.  Driving member Kye Blight took out the series win and local club member Jason Pearce took out 2nd in the series, then Kye Blight and local Driver Aydan Trewern took out driver’s driver for the season. Miranda Ball took out rookie for the season, in her 1st year after stepping up from juniors.